Meet our awards finalists: Oilfield Services Company of the Year

As the 9th edition of the Oil & Gas Middle East and Refining & Petrochemicals Middle East Awards is set to celebrate the industry on September 12, we look at this year's category finalists for Oilfield Services Company of the Year.

WinnersOil  Gas Awards  Four Seasons Jumeirah Dubai United Arab Emirates 12092017Photo by Fritz John AsuroITP Images
Copyright of ITP Publishing LTD No reproduction without permission ITP Publishing PO Box 500024 Dubai Media City Dubai Uni
WinnersOil Gas Awards Four Seasons Jumeirah Dubai United Arab Emirates 12092017Photo by Fritz John AsuroITP Images

This year presented a very competitive class of nominees, and three finalists have made it through the rigorous selection process for Oilfield Services Company of the Year 2018.

AlMansoori Specialized Engineering

AlMansoori Specialized Engineering was founded in Abu Dhabi in 1977. It provides services including tubular and rig inspection, workover services, tubing-conveyer perforating, production testing and cased hole logging and perforation, among others.


Nexans specializes in advanced cabling and connectivity solutions. The 120-year-old company works on offshore cabling, seismic data acquisition cables, onshore instrumentation and provides engineering support, among other products and services.

Schneider Electric

Schneider Electric, which was formed in the 1800s, creates technologies for energy management and automation. The company provides services that range from oilfield well automation to software-based solutions like data management systems and autonomous process control and safety systems.

Last year, Al Mansoori Specialized Engineering, which is nominated again this year, won the award.

"Our people are what make the difference between us and our peers in the industry," said Deputy CEO Ibrahim Al-Alawi.

Awards will be given on September 12, 2018 at Buddha-Bar, Grosvenor House in Dubai. In the meantime, the jury panel will deliberate and decide a winner. The jury panel: Luciano Poli, president, India, Middle East and North Africa, Dow; Vivek Chandra, CEO and founder, Texas LNG; Nicholas Kjaer, general manager, Middle East, Churchill Drilling Tools; Ben Oudman, regional manager, DNV GL, oil and gas, Continental Europe, Eurasia, Middle East, India and Africa; and Annabel Green, chief technology officer, Tendeka.

The sponsors of this year’s Awards are Petrofac (gold sponsor), Orpic (silver sponsor), Proserv, Restrata and Alsuwaiket & Albusaies.

For information on attending the awards ceremony, please contact:
Teri Dunstan
Switchboard: +971 4 444 3000 (Ext. 227)
Direct: +971 4 444 3227
Mobile: +971 55 709 9607


Most Popular

Digital Edition

Oil & Gas Middle East - May 2020

Subscribe Now