Meet our awards finalists: Technical Innovation of the Year

As the 9th edition of the Oil & Gas Middle East and Refining & Petrochemicals Middle East Awards is set to celebrate the industry on September 12, we look at this year's category finalists for Technical Innovation of the Year.

Oil and Gas Awards winners and highly commended, 2017.
Copyright of ITP Publishing LTD No reproduction without permission ITP Publishing PO Box 500024 Dubai Media City Dubai Uni
Oil and Gas Awards winners and highly commended, 2017.

This year presented a very competitive class of nominees, and six finalists have made it through the rigorous selection process for Oil & Gas Technical Innovation of the Year 2018.

Container Quick Flow, Schmidt ME Logistics
Cyber Security Center of Excellence, Honeywell
Downhole Corrosion and Scale Monitoring Tool, Saudi Aramco
Proscient: Industry’s First Software Platform for Operational Excellence, Petrotechnics
TransCoil Rigless Deployed Electric Submersible Pump System, Saudi Aramco/BHGE Joint Endeavour
Waterflood Monitoring with Surface-to-borehole Electromagnetics, Saudi Aramco/Schlumberger Joint Endeavour

Last year, Saudi Aramco won this award for the second year in a row. Its 'Date Seed-based Sized Particulate LCM and Formation Strengthening Materials' was described by one judge as "a novel solution to an identified problem."

"The goal of Aramco is to remain a leading energy company, and part of that is to develop as many technologies as possible," said Mohammad A Al-Abdrabbuh, network/application engineer for the Ras Tanura Refinery engineering support team.

Awards will be given on September 12, 2018 at Buddha-Bar, Grosvenor House in Dubai. In the meantime, the jury panel will deliberate and decide a winner from each category. The jury panel: Luciano Poli, president, India, Middle East and North Africa, Dow; Vivek Chandra, CEO and founder, Texas LNG; Nicholas Kjaer, general manager, Middle East, Churchill Drilling Tools; Ben Oudman, regional manager, DNV GL, oil and gas, Continental Europe, Eurasia, Middle East, India and Africa; and Annabel Green, chief technology officer, Tendeka.

The sponsors of this year’s Awards are Petrofac (gold sponsor), Orpic (silver sponsor), Proserv, Restrata and Alsuwaiket & Albusaies.


Most Popular

Digital Edition

Oil & Gas Middle East - May 2020

Subscribe Now